How to Apply

Application
Procedures
Applicants should go through the admission procedures on the Graduate School’s website and make their applications via the Online Application System.
Upload scanned copies of the required documents to the Online Application System.
Check your application status or revise your application by logging in to the Online Application System again.

Required Supporting Documents



Copies of transcripts and grading schemes of all tertiary level studies (Note 2 & 3);

Copies of certificates of academic/professional qualifications;

Original valid official score report of TOEFL (University’s institution code: 0812)/ IELTS (Academic)/ GMAT (Verbal) sent directly from the test organization to the University;

A copy of HKID card or any other identity documents;

A written statement of purpose in English (1-2 pages).

Confidential Recommendations/Referee’s Report (Note 5)



Application Deadline



28 February 2022


Note
  1. Please quote the application number on each of your supporting documents by pencil.
  2. Applicants with degrees awarded by overseas universities by distance learning or by completing a curriculum of short duration may be required to provide assessment reports from the Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications (HKCAAVQ) on the level of qualification obtained.
  3. Admitted students are required to submit original copies of those official documents (in a sealed envelope) for verification by the conditions fulfillment deadline. Electronic original transcripts directly from the institutions are accepted. CUHK students (Bachelor’s or higher degrees) are not required to submit the original transcripts (not applicable to CUHK (Shenzhen) qualifications).
  4. Applicants who obtained degrees from universities in Mainland China are required to provide an Online Verification Report of Higher Education Qualification Certificate (教育部學歷證書電子註冊備案表) issued by the CHESICC (學信網).
  5. Confidential recommendations must reach the Programme directly from the referees. Applicants are required to input information of the TWO referees through the Online Application System for Postgraduate Programmes. Alternatively, applicants may download the blank confidential recommendation form and let the referees return the completed form to the Programme by email.

Admission offers will only be sent to short-listed applicants who have submitted ALL required supporting documents.

怎樣申請

申請手續
申請人須參閱研究院的申請程序,並作網上申請。
將申請文件掃描並上傳至網上申請系統。
再次登入網上申請系統以檢查您的申請狀態或修改您的申請資料。

所需申請文件



申請人現正肄業或已畢業之大學發出之學業成績單副本 (備註2及3)

畢業證書副本

由相關機構發出並郵寄至中大的符合「英語能力規定」之學歷/資格的官方證明文件,包括TOEFL (University’s institution code: 0812/ IELTS (Academic)/ GMAT (Verbal)

身份證明文件副本

一篇以英語書寫申明修讀目的的文章 (1-2頁)

機密推薦書/推薦報告(備註5)



申請截止日期



2022年2月28日


備註
  1. 申請人請以鉛筆於每份文件上寫上你的申請編號。
  2. 如申請人持有由海外大學頒發的學位而其修讀形式是以遙距學習,或該學位是於短時期內完成者,中大研究院或會要求申請人提供由香港學術及職業資歷評審局發出的學歷評核報告。
  3. 學業成績單正本須在入學前交到研究院辦公室。研究院也接受申請人現正肄業或已畢業之大學發出的電子成績單正本。香港中文大學學士及高級學位課程學生則不需提交學業成績單正本(中大(深圳)不適用)。
  4. 如申請人持有由中國內地大學頒發的學位,需同時遞交中國高等教育學生信息網(學信網)發出的教育部學歷證書電子註冊備案表。
  5. 機密推薦信必須由推薦人直接交給課程辦公室。申請人需把兩名推薦人的資料登記在網上申請系統,機密推薦表會自動發送到推薦人的郵箱。另外,推薦人也可下載機密推薦表,並讓推薦人以電郵發送完整的機密推薦表給課程辦公室。

獲取錄申請人只有在遞交所有所需申請文件之情況下,方會收到取錄通知。